The Tuesday Train and Oy Vay……

Oy Vay! What was I thinking?

I have become hopelessly overcommitted and I LIKE IT!

I am enrolled as of today, in FOUR online classes. I have committed to finish two knitted projects by the end of July. My Mother-in-Law has recruited me to help her make jam (fruit is ripe, so there you go). Writing a sequel to a book along with plotting a murder mystery. And I am working two jobs. Busy much?!!

And I couldn’t be happier. Last year My youngest daughter went away to college, and insanity ensued. Letting go was one of the hardest things I have done. Nope, compared to last year, this year I actually got my stuff together. Thank god. I think everyone has to have one year of insanity to understand how wonderful sanity truly is. Last year was full of endings, and this year is full of beginnings. Live each day the best you can because there are no do-overs.

Come on board the Tuesday Train, visit with some wonderful bloggers and make new friends!

And if you prefer Twitter, we now have the Twitter Train! Come on by, and meet some great people in the Twitter Train lounge!

I hope everyone has a wonderful week! Take care and have fun!

2 thoughts on “The Tuesday Train and Oy Vay……

  1. You remind me of me. If I had the money I’d be taking more online workshops and covering two objectives. I have to have Continuining Professional Education Credits as a registered tax preparer, and I enjoy online writing workshops. RIght now I do good to buy a dab of food after all the bills are paid. Maybe later this year. I hope. Lol.

  2. Awesome! Your energy is infectious–and when I get too overwhelmed I just remind myself that “if it was easy, everyone would do it!” And truly, working toward a goal can be addictive, especially when you have others cheering you own. GO GO GO!

Leave a Reply

