The Tuesday Train and statues

Some days you’re the pigeon and some days you’re the statue.

Enough said!

How has your week been? Did you end up the pigeon or the statue ? Sometimes it’s really hard not to be the statue, everything seems to go wrong. From the toast landing butter side down to the flat tire with no spare.

What do you do when things are going bad for you? Do you have a ritual that soothes you when you are stressed? For me, I put an audiobook on, put my feet up and watch the stars come out to play. Where I am at there is no light pollution, so the stars are gorgeous every night.

The Milky Way, Orion’s Belt, Big Dipper and Little Dipper are pretty much the only constellations I can pick out. But, really who cares? It’s not like I am going to be navigating the oceans by the stars. (unless we have a zombie apocalypse!)

De-stress yourself, pull up a chair, slap on some industrial strength bug spray and watch the stars come out to play. Things will gain perspective quickly. Trust me.

Come on board the Tuesday Train, visit with some wonderful bloggers and make new friends!

And if you prefer Twitter, we now have the Twitter Train! Come on by, and meet some great people in the Twitter Train lounge!

I hope everyone has a wonderful week! Take care and have fun!

2 thoughts on “The Tuesday Train and statues

  1. Funny I threw myself into my writing tonight. Feeling a little blah and a little down. But talked to a friend and she helped me feel better. So at the end I managed 1,395 words for Monday. Funny I almost stopped at 800 or so. It was a little over that but I thought gee I can manage a few more. I probably could have gone on but it seemed a good place to stop for the evening. I have a book, a print book I want to go back to reading. So I will go get comfy, post my word count for the day maybe chat with my aunt and read while I wait. The book is The Witness by Nora Roberts. I found myself wondering how things were going in it as I left it in the middle of a critical scene. But hey I will go get the pjs on and read some of it now.

Leave a Reply

