The Tuesday Train and Fall

Is it really school time already? Did the summer just evaporate in the heat wave?

And now leaves are actually changing color! The Maple trees in my area are already showing yellow leaves! Kids are back in school! It is getting cooler during the day and very cool at night! All this indicates that Fall is right around the corner……

I love Fall. It is probably my favorite season. Fall creates a feeling of excitement that builds inside me. The colors, cool weather, and for me the feeling of new beginnings.

The feeling of endless possibilities, that there is nothing I can’t accomplish. I guess this dates back to when I was a child. A new school season, different teachers, new books, new clothes and sometime a different house. My Dad moved us every time I switched schools. So from elementary school, to junior high and high school we moved to a different school district, in a different town. I love the feeling of open doors no matter where I turn. Of every road being the right road.

:deepbreath: Can’t you smell the Fall in the air?

How does Fall affect you? Does it make you want a cup of tea and a cozy blanket on the couch? Do you feel the excitement of new beginnings? Or does it depress you because Winter is just around the corner?

Just think it’s only 3 months and 26 days to Christmas!!

Come on board the Tuesday Train, visit with some wonderful bloggers and make new friends!

And if you prefer Twitter, we now have the Twitter Train! Come on by, and meet some great people in the Twitter Train lounge!

2 thoughts on “The Tuesday Train and Fall

  1. I find fall depressing but I love spring and summer lol. To me living in Texas it isn’t that big of a change we still have hot weather not much of a change here yet. Maybe by December or January lol. Great post.

Leave a Reply

