Wicked Things

If you have been to my blog before you may notice today that the tagline has changed. And with the tagline change comes a change in direction. Actually I have a direction now before I was wandering aimlessly in the desert of “what do I write about next?”.

I decided that the tagline “looking for a niche” meant exactly that. I was looking for my spot, my definition, my idea of what my blog should say. The marvellously wonderful and magnificent, Kristen Lamb, http://warriorwriters.wordpress.com, author of “We Are Not Alone, a writer’s guide to social media” asked me how I would describe myself. Her words were “What are your list of ingredients?” I gave her a list, not very comprehensive one, but she saw a connection in my list of ingredients. She saw wicked. Wicked creatures, wicked thoughts, wicked chocolate brownies (yum!).

So this is the first of my wicked posts. And I hope you will enjoy the ride! It will be wild, fun and definitely wicked! So climb into the rollercoaster, make sure your seat belt is fastened and let the fun begin. And if you still have a stomach after the rollercoaster ride, brownies and milk will be waiting!

What comes to mind when you hear the word wicked? Leave a comment and let’s talk wickedness!  

Thanks for stopping by!

About Shellie Sakai

Reading is a passion. Storytelling is an obsession. Writing is inevitable.
This entry was posted in blog, brownies, ideas, rollercoasters, wicked and tagged , , , , , , , . Bookmark the permalink.

4 Responses to Wicked Things

  1. kerrymeacham says:

    With my generation, it was all about the Wicked Witch of the West. Interesting that the play by the name of “Wicked” also covered this topic, albeit a little different perspective. Good luck with you inner wickedness.

  2. Shellie Sakai says:

    I know every time I google wicked the play/book “Wicked” comes up. And I agree the Wicked Witch was the definition of wicked when I was growing up also. But, have you heard the slang “That’s wicked”? Seems wicked can be awesome too!

    Thank Kerry!

  3. Wicked? Hmmn. Hot fudge cake from Shoneys. Really it’s more of a deadly sin. Delicious.

  4. Shellie, I really like the theme picture. Eerie! Great job!

Leave a Reply

