Are you Wicked?

Weird friday happenings. Sitting at work and the water dude comes into the office. You know, the guy who changes the water bottle or brings full bottles.

Any who, I was minding my own business trying to figure out this tax problem when he said “Can I ask you a question?” and I said “Okay” not knowing what was coming out of his mouth. I mean, this man never says boo to me. So I thought, this is weird. ~enough internal dialogue~

He says “Are you Wicked?” My jaw dropped in my lap. Picked up my jaw and said “Yes, I am.” I know what you are going to ask “Did you leer?” Nope. Not even a smirk. Pinky swear.

He just laughed at me and left the office. So now I am scratching my head. No one at the office knows about this blog. No one even knows much about my book except I am writing one. So how did he know I was wicked?

A co-worker who just happened to see the whole exchange asked me “So you’re evil?” And I turned to her and said “Only on Fridays”.

I love Fridays because it is the end to my purgatory. Saturday is just hours away. Heck, Friday night is just as good as Saturday. The weekend is my holy grail and I chase it every week.

The weekend is when I can let my hair down and “party like its 1999”. Which for me is sleeping in until 7am, walking around in my jammies until noon and then having a leisurely nap on my oh so comfy couch. Sunday is for big breakfasts, the kind you can’t have during the week, and for slowly doing laundry.

During tax season no chores get done. By the time the weekend comes my brain is fried. So I am not even coherent enough to remember that detergent goes in the washing machine and not in the toilet.

So my whole point to this ramble is: Yes, I am Wicked. Yes, on Fridays I am evil (notice small letters, so I am only a little evil) and let’s all take a nap tomorrow. 2pm good for you? Meet you on the couch…

What are your favorite weekend rituals? Are you full of wickedness on Fridays? When its time to go home do you feel like you have been released from prison?

Thanks for stopping by…..

About Shellie Sakai

Reading is a passion. Storytelling is an obsession. Writing is inevitable.
This entry was posted in wicked, writers, writing and tagged , , , , , , , . Bookmark the permalink.

12 Responses to Are you Wicked?

  1. Kaye Peters says:

    Friday is no pants day for me. 🙂
    Saturday mornings we get stuff done around the house and Saturday afternoons are only useful for naps. So 2pm works for me.

  2. Shellie Sakai says:

    No pants? Hmm, sounds wicked to me! LOL!
    Okay 2pm it is. So your couch or mine?

    Thanks for stopping by! 😀

  3. I have to admit, I’m going to stick with the pants thing on Friday. I hate weekends where I don’t have something to get done. No, no, I hate weekends where I don’t get something done. And no matter what your astrophysicist friends tell you, the days *are* shorter at the weekend. It’s all because the electrons spin faster (probably).
    2pm sounds good with me (only it’ll actually be 4pm on the astrophysicist’s clock, the one with the correctly spinning electrons).
    Cheers.

    • Shellie Sakai says:

      You sound conflicted! Take two asprin and do nothing on sunday. 2pm, as the electrons spin…. see you on the couch!

      Thanks for stopping by.

  4. How interesting! Weekends are for shopping at the new/used bookstores and no make up.

    • Shellie Sakai says:

      Ahh, I love your weekends. I haven’t had a chance to go to a bookstore in quite a while. I am way overdue! No makeup, the best!

      Thanks for the comments.

  5. With the stupid shifts I do at the Day Job, I don’t get to enjoy Fridays as the end of the week, but we do the Tidy Friday ritual to get the house clean for Sleep in Saturday Morning, which is now viable as the weasels can feed themselves breakfast and operate the tv without parental guidance. Thirteen years, we’ve waited for that!

    • Shellie Sakai says:

      I love it when weasels can feed and operate the tv without parental guidance. Life does get alot easier. Mine is 18 but, on the weekends she still likes mom to make a big breakfast for her. Spoiled rotten, is what she is!

      Thanks for the comment!

  6. kerrymeacham says:

    My internal clock won’t let me sleep past 5:30 a.m. on any day (I’m writing this at 6:06 a.m. on Saturday morning). But for me the weekends are for catching up on writerly stuff I didn’t get to during the week, like reading your blog Shellie. 😉 I can be a lazy bum, and it’s okay. Of course, during football season the weekends are all about Tennessee Titans football. Nuff said.

    • Shellie Sakai says:

      My internal clock only lets me sleep until 7 on weekends. So that really would be sleeping in for you! Football, nope, its golf for me. Saturday and Sundays watching golf, ahh, so much fun!

      Thank you for the comment!

  7. I just love the theme of your blog – WICKED! You know, I’m a big fan of the show Charmed, and I’ve always wished for powers….but I think I’m wicked enough without!

    • Shellie Sakai says:

      I love Charmed! I got my daughter hooked on it when I bought the first three seasons on DVD. She watched them all and then found the episodes on line so she could catch up!

      Thanks for the comment!

Leave a Reply

