An unwicked post

I must apologize to everyone. My dreaded day job has gotten in the way of my creativity this week. For those who don’t know I prepare taxes to support my writing fix. This week is turning out to be more difficult than usually for the end of tax season.

Why you ask? Well, saturday is also senior prom for youngest daughter. And I am also trying to get graduation announcements done this week. Yes, I am late. No, you don’t have to tell me that I procrastinated (she tells me every day).

So, I am sorry but the wickedness will have to resume next week, when I can breathe again.

Thanks for understanding and for stopping by…..

10 thoughts on “An unwicked post

    • Thanks Tiffany!

      I am writing the blog posts for next week in between clients. I have a yellow legal pad on my desk and everyone thinks I am writing notes for clients! LOL!

      Thanks for the comment.

    • You caught me. I actually am laying on the beach in Tahiti with a drink under an umbrella. Oh, got to go the cabana boy wants to rub lotion on my back……

      Thanks for the comment!

  1. Life–it just gets in the way, doesn’t it? :)

    I completely understand. Sometimes blogging and writing have to take a backseat for awhile, but the things you are placing first is of great importance. Your daughter will be so happy. Give her your full attention. We’ll be here waiting when you get back.

    And as for taxes–holy crap! I need to do mine. Shoot. Thanks for the reminder. Do you get a penalty if you’re late?

    Consider yourself stalked. You are officially placed in the BEST DARN BLOGS EVER! file. I’ll be back.

    ~Angela

    • Awww Angela thank you! I was really panicing because I am so new to blogging that people who looked at my blog would go away if I missed a few days.

      And thank you for putting me in the BEST DARN BLOGS EVER! file. It really means a lot.

      How was Hawaii?
      Thanks for stalking me!

      Shellie

  2. I just keep saying deep breath, its almost over! Monday is the deadline and will be busy but that makes the day go faster!

    Thanks for the encouragement!

  3. Hmm. Seems to me a graduating senior should be able to take care of those announcements. :) Wish you were here to do our taxes. Best of luck to you with that very full plate of yours, and congratulations to your daughter.

  4. Me, let someone else do something? Now that is crazy talk! And I would love to do your taxes! Maybe instead of a writer I should be THE tax preparer for writers. Nah, I like writing. Although, I did have a cool idea for a book last night…. tax preparer solves the mystery of why the tax code sucks! :D LOL!

    Thank you for the congrats! She is a sweetie, that’s why I tie myself in knots for her!

    Thanks for the comment.

    Shellie

Leave a Reply

