A Round of Words in 80 days

Lord love all little ducks! As my mom used to say. Got myself signed up for A Round of Words in 80 days. No numbers to post this week. But, signing up will hopefully give me the boost back into the writing groove next week when tax season is over!

Goal – 5000 words -4/13 check in – nada, zip, zilch!

Goal – 5000 words – 4/17 check in – 650 words – A mere pittance!

Goal – 5000 words – 4/20 check in – 1021 words – I am on a roll!

Goal – 5000 words – 4/24 check in – 1228 words – HAPPY EASTER!

Goal – 5000 words – 4/27 check in – 738 words – Headache got in the way. :/

Goal – 5000 words – 5/1 check in – 1021 words – Went to Seattle and still got some mojo!

Goal – 5000 words – 5/4 check in – 1248 words – My muse hijacked me!

Goal – 5000 words – 5/8 check in – 428 words – Partied too hard on my birthday!

Good luck to everyone who signed up for A Round of Words in 80 days!

About Shellie Sakai

Reading is a passion. Storytelling is an obsession. Writing is inevitable.
This entry was posted in writers, writing and tagged , , , . Bookmark the permalink.

34 Responses to A Round of Words in 80 days

  1. kerrymeacham says:

    Stick with it Shellie. You’ve just got to get through tax season.

    • Shellie Sakai says:

      Thanks Kerry!

      Yup, just til monday and then I am a free woman! You know just the right thing to say.

      Thanks again,
      Shellie

  2. I want to encourage you, but I also want to say to take some time to enjoy tax season ending! I’m glad you’re in this with me – see you at Sunday’s check in!

  3. Good luck on that! I have set my own challenge that I ‘m still trying to catch up with. Writing short stories for every holiday. 5000-7000 for each.

    • Shellie Sakai says:

      I can’t do personal challenges yet. I waffle too much. I need someone else to stand over me with a ruler, and do some smacking when I don’t meet my goals. LOL!

      Thanks for stopping by!

  4. Cricket says:

    Thinking good thoughts for you! And, as has already been said, at least the end is nigh on the tax season thing. πŸ™‚

    • Shellie Sakai says:

      Thank you, my dear! Yes, by this time tuesday, I will be heating up the keyboard!

      Thanks for stopping by.

      Shellie

  5. Katy Bennett says:

    Small chunks of writing is still progress, hope the work load settles down soon.

    • Shellie Sakai says:

      It will. Monday is the last day to file, and tuesday will be my last day of work until next January. So I will be able to breath soon!

      Thanks for the comment!

  6. It may be a ‘mere pittance’ but you did something during tax season. That’s something to celebrate. πŸ™‚ Hang in there!

    • Shellie Sakai says:

      Thanks! LOL! I know we all want to post mind numbing numbers but if I can get head space for 650 during the end of the silly season, then I am doing good!

      Thanks for commenting! πŸ˜€

      Shellie

  7. Hi Shellie! Stopping by via ROW80. Sure hope this week is a little better in meeting your goals. Keep up the Evil on Fridays (remaining in small letters). And please post an update if the water guy says anything else to you……(Like how he discovered who you were?) ~ Nadja

    • Shellie Sakai says:

      Thanks Nadja! I will have time after tuesday to post more evilness and wickedness. And the water guy, will be in on Monday. I am definately going to ask. When he said it I was too flabbergsted!

      Thanks for the comment!

      Shellie

  8. I think 650 is great, especially considering everything else going on. Enjoy next week once the madness is over. πŸ™‚

  9. Shellie Sakai says:

    Thanks Claire! I appreciate the support. I hope you feel better soon. πŸ˜€

    Left a comment on your blog!

    Thanks again.

  10. Kathy says:

    “Pittance” is a relative term. 650 is a concrete term. Good job. Keep a-goin’.

  11. Angela Scott says:

    Just keep writing. Just keep writing (Disney’s NEMO voice).

    You can do it. And even if you can’t get as much written as you hoped, having written something is still considered a success.

    Good for you.

    • Shellie Sakai says:

      I hear the same comment but its in the voice of Shrek with the scottish accent. I loves me some scottish accents!

      Thank you so much for the encouragement!

  12. I agree that small steps is better than none…which was what I was doing before I started joining challenges.

    Hang in there….

  13. AHHH! There’s a spider on your page, a spider on your page!!! *whack, whack, whack* Oh… Heh…

    Yay for rolls! 5K is totally doable. Keep going, keep working!

    • Shellie Sakai says:

      Don’t you love it! I really wanted an ugly monster but, I decided the spider was creepy and startling!

      And yes, ma’am I will keep going!

      Thank you for the encouragement!

  14. Kate C. says:

    Great job working toward your goal at least. Goals are to strive for, but we don’t always attain them. The good news is you’ve at least TRIED. πŸ™‚

  15. S.J. Noir says:

    Great progress, best of luck that your productivity continues throughout the week.

  16. Mlick1 says:

    Way to get on a roll! Right in time for a great holiday!

  17. Pingback: Keyboard Shortcuts and Other Amazing Productivity Tips | Jenny Hansen's Blog

  18. alberta ross says:

    a time for everything – you’ll get time to write soon I’m sure – all the best

    ps. maybe they go somewhere cold – you know a change is as good as a rest type thingy – keep an eye on the two poles – thats where the takeover is being plotted!!!

    • Shellie Sakai says:

      Could be. I know that the polar ice caps are melting. Could they be having a convention up there? ~shivers~ Too cold for me to go check it out!

      Thanks for the encouragement. Youngest Daughter is graduating so its been heck to say the least! πŸ˜€

Leave a Reply

