Demons and vacation

Welcome to the first installment of Wickedness Abounds.

Mondays will be dedicated to wicked things, people or creatures. So for the first post I would like to pose a question:

What do Demons do when they are not plotting world domination? We all know that Demons want to be in charge of us: our souls, and basically the whole world. But, what do they do for their down time? Even Demons can’t operate 24/7 without having a little vacay. So where do they go and what do they do?

Is there a club med for demonic folk? Some place warm and sunny where they can let it all hang out. Laying on the beach catching a few rays and drinking little fruity drinks with umbrellas in them. Or do they like to catch a wave or snorkel?

Everyone is so worried about a zombie invasion. That soon zombies will be all over us like white on rice. But, I believe that this is a ruse. That demons will actually be the problem we will have to face. Just as soon as they get off of vacation. Where ever that is. So if you are going to a tropical getaway and you see someone slathering on spf 1 then steer clear. They may be a demon or they may be an IRS agent. Because even an IRS agent uses sunscreen!

(No demons or IRS agents were quoted in the making of this blog.)

So, what do you think? Do we have to worry about Demons on the beaches in Tahiti or Hawaii? Will the zombie invasion ever be exposed as a cover-up for demon domination? Or will the IRS ever reveal themselves to be denizens of another dimension? Tell me  how you would protect yourself from a demonic overthrow?

Thanks for stopping by!

About Shellie Sakai

Reading is a passion. Storytelling is an obsession. Writing is inevitable.
This entry was posted in Uncategorized and tagged , , , , , , , , , , , , , . Bookmark the permalink.

17 Responses to Demons and vacation

  1. timqueeney says:

    Interesting question. I’m thinking there are some major demon resorts on Venus. Sulphuric acid rain, 800° F temps. Sounds like demon paradise!

  2. Shellie Sakai says:

    You could be right! Demons can do space travel, so, Venus would be paradise. But, they might want to torment an occasional human! LOL!

    Thanks for the comment!

  3. Author Kristen Lamb says:

    I think they work at Internet help desks…or AT&T. That is how they weaken our will…by rendering us blathering idiots red with fury.

    • Shellie Sakai says:

      I hadn’t thought about that! I think they man all of the help desks. Especially the IRS and computer companies. I can see them laughing when we hang up, “did you hear her – she was actually banging her head on her desk” demon #1 – demon #2 – “send over charlie, she’s ripe for the picking!”-

      Thanks for the comment!

  4. Peter Saint-Clair says:

    I sort of like Holly Lisle’s version of demon invasion. In Symapthy for the Devil, God grants demons free reign on Earth for a time because of a prayer someone made. If you haven’t already, check it out, it’s really good.

  5. Kathy says:

    I suspect they’re active at Rotary Club in their spare time. My husband works for the IRS, but not in the demon division. I think he does a lot of head-banging of his own.

    • Shellie Sakai says:

      I haven’t been involved with the Rotary Club. Rotary to me means, going around and around in a circle. I am sure a lot of head banging happens there at the club.

      Poor guy. I think the demons in the IRS are on the phone lines. Answering questions. Because no two answers are the same. And the standard line is “let me get my supervisor”! 😀

      Give him my sympathies. I only have to deal with taxes for 3.5 months. I can’t imagine the stress of dealing with them all year!

  6. Piper Bayard says:

    I think demons surround us in the form of controlling, officious busybodies. They are the people who can’t get their own lives together, but they sure know what everyone else needs to be doing. They are the people with too much time on their hands because their own lives are so small they must fill themselves by feeding off of the lives of others. They are the people with all of the answers, but who never ask themselves the questions. Great post, Shellie.

    • Shellie Sakai says:

      Thanks, Piper.

      And I agree. Right now there is a particularly nasty one making life miserable for my yd. It is hard not to want to pinch this demon’s little head off, but, if I do then more of them will pop out of the woodwork. High School is a breeding ground for demons and their minions. I feel another blog coming….

      Thanks again, Piper.

  7. kerrymeacham says:

    I personally think demons vacation as writers for how to assemble things (I hope I’m not stepping on any toes here). I can count on one hand the assembly instructions for ANYTHING that didn’t have at least one error. Therefore, I have come to the conclusion that it’s a consipiracy of the demonic world to slowly drive us crazy. Okay, maybe not so slowly, but you get my point. You women out there need to stop snickering. You’re assuming that just because I’m a guy I only read the instructions AFTER I have a problem with assembly. What can I say? “I assembly without instructions, therefore I am…a guy.” Humm. It’s a conspiracy. That’s my story, and I’m sticking to it.

    • Shellie Sakai says:

      Okay. I will agree I NEVER read the instructions on how to assemble anything. I know, I know it goes against the female code of: always read the instructions and ask for directions when lost. Hubby has a GPS so we seldom get lost unless the address is really screwy!

      I agree Terry. They do write the directions for assembly and then sit on the help desk when you call in with a problem……

  8. Pamela Mason says:

    For me they’re the crabby cashier who finds the one coupon with the teeninesiest fine print for disqualification, the half cracked ;{ emergency plumber, the dude who sets up your internet/satellite/phone bundle & then disappears from the face of the earth when it all goes haywire….
    Those are the demons on vacay, having themselves a lovely time at my expense while the shoppers in line behind me and I wait, …
    …and wait…
    …and wait…

    • Shellie Sakai says:

      Hmm I think I have been in line behind you a time or two. Do you shop in Idaho? I almost spit coffee on the keyboard while reading your comment!
      Fortunately, Hubby can install/fix/repair anything so no demonic repair people in the house!

      Thanks for the comment!

  9. They sell real estate. Once you sign the contract, they’ve got your soul.

    • Shellie Sakai says:

      Oh yeah! The contract. I agree. The surrender of your soul, when you put your signature on the dotted line!

      Yikes!

  10. Pingback: world war 3 predictions

Leave a Reply

