Picture perfect…..

After all of the disagreements with my muse this week I decided that a little fun was called for. The following pictures came without captions. The captions are what popped into my mind as soon as I saw the picture. So let’s see how warped I really am…..

come here my pretty……

 

me without coffee

 

and no, I don’t like my coffee black

Are you sensing a theme about now?

And last but not least –

 Yes, I know it had a caption on it. But, it’s still damn funny.

Do you have a love affair with coffee? Do you drink it black, or with cream and sugar? Which beverage at Starbucks fits your personality?

Thanks for stopping by… Hope everyone has a great weekend! (and I am a Caramel Frappuccino – stirred around in a blender like crazy!)

About Shellie Sakai

Reading is a passion. Storytelling is an obsession. Writing is inevitable.
This entry was posted in Uncategorized and tagged , , , , , , , . Bookmark the permalink.

13 Responses to Picture perfect…..

  1. Xandra James says:

    LOL Shellie – loved the last one… I need that taped to my forehead! I’m a relatively new coffee drinker so haven’t tried all these different ones that I hear people rave about all the time (will need to spend a day drinking coffee, me thinks 0.0,) but my go-to coffee is a regular latte. Is that really dull? 😀

    • Shellie Sakai says:

      No, not dull. You just haven’t explored all of the coffee avenues open to you. I have been married for 11 yrs to a coffee-o-holic. He is the one I can blame for my coffee addiction. And no, I love coffee, so no 12 step program for me.

      If you like cold drinks try a Frappuccino next time. And a whole day drinking coffee would keep me up for about 3 days! 😀

  2. I LOVE coffee! I don’t drink a lot of it but I really look forward to that AM cup. I can’t drink cow’s milk so I use unsweetened coconut milk. It’s rich like a cup of cream – yum!

    • Shellie Sakai says:

      I drink it in the Am only. Anything after 2pm and I am up past midnight.

      So not into coconut milk. I can barely tolerate coconut. Sorry about the lactose intolerance! My mom has the same issues.

      Coffee Lovers Unite!!!

  3. YES! I have a serious love affair with coffee, sometimes it turns deadly. I need my coffee black – nothing interferes with my cup of joe.

    • Shellie Sakai says:

      See pic three about me and black coffee. YUCKY!

      Black coffee makes me think of that line from “Airplane” – She says “I take my coffee black, just like my men.” LOL!

  4. Love the before picture of you before coffee.

    I don’t like coffee! Gasp.

    A friend gave me a coffee maker so they could have coffee to drink when they came to my house. 🙂

    Danielle, I love coconut milk!

    What’s in a Caramel Frappucino, Shellie?

    • Shellie Sakai says:

      A Caramel Frappuccino has a small amount of coffee, with half/half, caramel syrup and poured over ice. Sometimes its all blended together in a blender.
      Very yummy.

      Do you drink tea? Any caffiene?

  5. Not a coffee drinker, I drink lemonade or water mostly. I’m trying to add green tea and sage tea for variety.

  6. Shellie Sakai says:

    Wow! I can’t imagine not having coffee. I love tea also. Mostly herbal teas and green teas. I love lemonade! 😀

  7. hehe I can’t stand coffee – I get my caffeine hits from energy drinks, though I’m also fond of chocolate and some flavoured iced teas. You’d be amazed at how grizzly I get when I haven’t had a can of V for the last hour…
    With that, I shall leave you with this:

  8. Shellie Sakai says:

    LOL! I love it! How demon like! Thank you!

Leave a Reply

