Tech junkie

Being a tech junkie has its advantages and disadvantages. Spending money for the latest and greatest can bite you in the rear. Betamax tapes. Enough said.

 We have become a nation ruled by the electrical outlet. Batteries and chargers have become a way of life. Remember the old days when you didn’t need to take six different chargers on a trip?

I am an unabashed tech junkie. I love all of the gadgets we have now to play with. Yes, I said play. I know you want to justify that iPad 2/iPhone/laptop/Blackberry/smart phone/super charged desktop/stuff as work implements but come on what level are you on in angry birds? Or do you play Bejewelled? Or Mahjong ? Or solitaire? Or 3 Peak? How many games do you have on your phone?

 

Have you ever tried to back away from a particular toy? It is so hard. I lust after an iPad 2. A friend has one and I got to play with it for an afternoon. Wow. What a cool toy. I can see why people love them.  It was so easy to just pop out of one application and go on to another. And there are so many applications available it is astonishing!

So I lust in my heart. The only question is will I get a Kindle or a i Pad 2? Decisions, decisions……

Is there a tech toy you lust after? Do you want to play angry birds? Do you play it and what level are you on? What is your most favorite tech toy of all time? What games do you have loaded on your phone or computer? 

Thanks for stopping by…..I think I will go dig out my gameboy ds and play Zelda. 😀

About Shellie Sakai

Reading is a passion. Storytelling is an obsession. Writing is inevitable.
This entry was posted in Uncategorized and tagged , , , , , , , , , , , , , , , , , . Bookmark the permalink.

5 Responses to Tech junkie

  1. Hi Shellie.
    Excellent thoughts and one of my favourite topics. I hate having to pack a load of chargers too.
    I have cupboard full of old stuff that was once my hearts desire. Yes, I have an iPad (V1, but still brilliant) and just bought a touchscreen Nook (very good). I got an iPod a week after they came out. When I was a kid, calculators just started to become available. They were expensive and didn’t do much. You could buy kits and put them together yourself. I still have one. Last time I dug it out I spent the entire afternoon experimenting to find out how it worked again. Great fun and amazing it still worked! Took me back to my childhood!
    Thanks

    • Shellie Sakai says:

      Yes, I knew you were a fellow tech junkie! Did you find any betamax tapes in your closet? My brother in law still has some eight track tapes! LOL!

      Thanks for the comment…

  2. I’m not a real big tech junkie but I have to admit I really lust after a Kindle or a Nook. Have a good weekend.

  3. I have techie things (laptop, smart phone, dvr, mp3 player) but I’m no tech junky. The only game I have on my phone that I play is Skip-bo. 🙂 I don’t play games on the PC and I don’t own an e-reader (however I did just download the free on that Barnes and Noble offers so I could read The Skeleton Key by James Rollins). I don’t even download my songs onto the MP3 player – my guy does. I’m a princess. 🙂

    • Shellie Sakai says:

      Then I guess my guy is the Prince, because I do all of the tech stuff around our house!

      Princess Tiffany. Has a nice ring to it!

Leave a Reply

