Monday, monday

Good Morning!

I hope that everyone is doing great and is having a wonderful day.

I thought that this pic sums up how I am feeling today:

New goals, fresh start and a beautiful day. What more can anyone ask?

My friend, Kerry Meacham, is the most courageous person I know. He was half-way through a wip and realized that it wasn’t him. That something was all wrong. He dumped it. He took what he was learning in a class with the awesome dipped in glitter, Kristen Lamb and put it to work. And that lead to a new style and a new outlook which lead to a  whole bunch of new ideas for stories. Bravo Terry! You the man!

Quote for the day;

“Being an author is having angels whisper in your ear – and devils, too.”  ~Terri
Guillemets

What inspires you to keep writing? Is it a person or a thing? Is it a song or a quote? What keeps you moving forward in your writing?

Thanks for stopping by!

About Shellie Sakai

Reading is a passion. Storytelling is an obsession. Writing is inevitable.
This entry was posted in Uncategorized. Bookmark the permalink.

7 Responses to Monday, monday

  1. pamelavmason says:

    Hi Shelli! Missed you….

    What keeps me writing? My need to prove it to myself.. to achieve something that glows and pulses with life and speaks my name to anyone who reads my words….

    And what, pray tell, keeps YOU going?? Hmmm….?

    • Shellie Sakai says:

      The utter faith my family has in me to make this book a reality. That I am not crazy. That the voices in my head are just my silly characters in my book!

  2. Kerry Meacham says:

    Wow Shellie,

    I feel honored that you speak so highly of me. It’s an awesome experience to work with you and everyone else at WWBC. The caliber of people is amazing, and I appreciate everything you and the crew do for me.

    I’m glad you’ve got a great attitude going into this week. Sorry it took so long to respond. I’ve been traveling most of today, and I’m now in lovely Buffalo, NY. Great cool evening here tonight.

    Have a great week Shellie, and thanks again.

    Kerry

  3. What keeps me writing? It’s the VOICES! The voices in my head that won’t shut up until I write them down. Lucky for me (and everyone else) that they haven’t made me do anything else….yet!

  4. Yep. It’s the voices for me, too. I have the need to get them out of my head onto paper. There’s quite a few of them who have stories and they want them told. Or else. Lol.

    All kidding aside, with all of the writing and studying I’ve done in the last couple of years I’m compelled to keep going. There’s no going back for me.

  5. Hi, Shellie! Glad to see you’re home and writing!

  6. Shellie Sakai says:

    Thanks everyone! It has definately been different being an empty nester! >:)

Leave a Reply

