Horror movies, not!

Halloween is one of my most favorite holidays. I love the costumes, the candy and just the fact that everyone is happy & having a good time. Part of Halloween I don’t like is the scary movies. No, not a scary movie lover. Nope not going to watch them. My idea of a scary movie is Aliens vs. Monsters.

Scary movies do for me what they intend to do: I stay up all night scared of every bump or noise, my imagination runs completely wild and every shadow is the serial killer waiting to do me in.

The horror movies today are so gross with the blood and gore that it makes the imagination just sing with possibilities. As a writer my imagination is my greatest asset. It allows me to envision characters, plots, sub-plots and dialogue. My imagination could also be my worst enemy. I am with a group of kids by a lake, we all get stalked and killed one by one. Or I am the girl whose friends are all getting killed horribly because we dodged death. Or I am the girl who has an evil stepmother.

Yes, my imagination just loves these movies. Does yours? Are you running through the woods from the werewolf? Yeah, and I am right there next to you trying to keep up!

So tonight don’t go down into the basement to investigate that strange noise. Don’t answer the phone if you are home all alone. And whatever you do make sure you have candy to give out because those tricks from the treaters could be murder……

On a programming note, this will be the last “Something Wicked” post. Starting tomorrow I will be posting a new blog with a new flavor. Hopefully, you will enjoy this new vintage.

Who knows? I might bring Spawn back for fun and games, he is great at parties. That is if you like blood and mayhem for party games……

Thank you so much for stopping by, and Happy Halloween!

About Shellie Sakai

Reading is a passion. Storytelling is an obsession. Writing is inevitable.
This entry was posted in Uncategorized and tagged , , , , , , , , , , , , , , . Bookmark the permalink.

2 Responses to Horror movies, not!

  1. amyshojai says:

    Arooooooooooo! Scary stuff–I like the psychological horror more than the bloody-good ones but they’re all great shivery fun.

  2. Happy Howlloween, Shellie! Good luck with your new blog although I’ll miss this one.

Leave a Reply

