It’s Wednesday, do I need to say more?

Hump day, middle of the week or just “OMG I can see friday on the horizon” day; Wednesday has always had a name that spelled relief. The bubbly, excited happy feeling just knowing that the first half of the week is over and the wonderful weekend is in sight.

Then the excitement and anticipation set in, what will we do with our weekend? Chores or play hookey? Go out to dinner or snuggle on the couch eating take out? Have a leisurely breakfast in bed on sunday or go for a long walk looking at the fall foliage? The opportunities are endless if you just use a little imagination. Try something different, go on a picnic at the zoo or if that is too cold: have a chore free day, and play hookey from housework. Spend an afternoon listening to your favorite music while you play cards with your family.

Or how about spending all of sunday in your jammies? Watch football, eat junk food and don’t (gasp) turn on the computer. Spend the weekend unplugged from the internet. See what life is like without the umbilical cord of your dsl.

You might be amazed at how creative you will be after spending a few days unplugged. NaNoWriMo will still be there, your blog will still be there and so will Facebook or Twitter. When I unplug for the weekend, then turn on my computer on Monday I feel so energized and creative. I love weekends because instead of living for the next task, I focused on what I am doing, and live in the moment. Too bad I can’t do that during the week.

Enjoy each moment of your weekend.

What gets you excited about the weekend? Sleeping in? Football? Or just the fact that you don’t have to go to work? What makes you happy on the weekend?

Thanks for stopping by………

About Shellie Sakai

Reading is a passion. Storytelling is an obsession. Writing is inevitable.
This entry was posted in Uncategorized. Bookmark the permalink.

3 Responses to It’s Wednesday, do I need to say more?

  1. This week I started an online course for Adobe Photoshop Elements 9. I’m very excited and plan to practice what I’ve learned from all of two lessons. Lol.

  2. C. K. Crouch says:

    SInce I don’t work outside the home the weekend is generally no diffferent. I still try to write have to keep going on my second year.

  3. hcg everett says:

    You should take part in a contest for one of the most useful sites on the internet.

    I will highly recommend this blog!

Leave a Reply

