Demons, Ghouls and Dwarfs, Oh, My……

I passed an important milestone on saturday: I published my first book.

~hears the crickets~

I know that I have been gone since October, and I beg your forgiveness. (Well, maybe not beg. LOL!) Back in October I made an important decision, I wanted to finish my book. So, I ditched some routines that needed to be gone and put some routines on pause until I could finish it.

And glory be, it worked. I actually finished my book, had some beta readers look at it, and got help with editing (not a lot, sorry). I did format it myself so if its funny looking its my own fault. Hopefuly I crossed all of my T’s and dotted all of my I’s.

A funny thing happened when I loaded my book onto Amazon, I started to shake. My nerves got wound tighter than piano wire. I sat up until midnight staring at the bookshelf page on my KDP page. I have spent a whole year of my life writing, re-writing and creating this book and it was finally done.

I don’t care what else I do in this life, the moment I saw that book on Amazon is a moment in time that I will never, ever forget.

What was your reaction when you first published? What do you imagine it will feel like? Make sure you have plenty of wine to celebrate…..I did. 🙂

About Shellie Sakai

Reading is a passion. Storytelling is an obsession. Writing is inevitable.
This entry was posted in Uncategorized and tagged , , , , , , , . Bookmark the permalink.

6 Responses to Demons, Ghouls and Dwarfs, Oh, My……

  1. Cheers, Shellie! You deserve to celebrate! ❤

  2. Jenny Hansen says:

    Congratulations, Shellie!!! I’m SO proud of you. 🙂

    I’m also delighted to know you’ll be dusting off your lovely blog. Bask in your glow, my friend. You only get the first time once!

    ~ clink ~

  3. Congratulations Shellie! What a wonderful milestone! I’ve missed you, but I knew you were busy and now you have the result in hand. Good luck my friend and much success! xo

  4. That’s awesome. Good luck!!!

  5. Link, Shellie, link! Where’s the link to your book? I want to see it, want to get it, want to REVIEW it and give you five stars!
    I overclicked the other day and removed the email conversation where you gave us your author name and the title of the book, so I can’t track you down through Amazon. Help!

  6. Angela/Curiocat says:

    You go! This is the start of an awesome career.

Leave a Reply

