The Tuesday Train and the heat is on

It has gone straight from early spring to HOT summer! This week it has been so topsy-turvy with the weather I really think that Mother Nature has gone bi-polar. It started on friday with 65 degrees and by sunday it had shot up to 90 degrees. And this heat wave will continue until friday! Oh, Lord, take me now! One thing I dislike is the heat of summer. My skin is fair so I fry after only a few minutes exposure. My hair is very thin so if I don’t wear a hat my scalp burns. Yikes!

Enough belly aching back to our regularly scheduled Tuesday Train! And I promise that there will be air conditioning for those who like it!

And don’t forget to join us on the Twitter Twain!

I wish everyone a cool ride on the train……..

About Shellie Sakai

Reading is a passion. Storytelling is an obsession. Writing is inevitable.
This entry was posted in Uncategorized and tagged , , , , , , , . Bookmark the permalink.

One Response to The Tuesday Train and the heat is on

  1. I keep saying Mother Nature must be on menopause with her inconsistent hot-flashes. 😉 I’m like you, I’m not a fan of the summer heat. Thanks for hosting – have a great week! 🙂

    Hunger Games Brewing, Irish Island for Sale, Kentucky Derby Fun and Touch: RTT Rebel

Leave a Reply

