The Tuesday Train and Texas

Saturday I got up at 3:00 am to get ready for my trip. 3:00 AM! Why? Because the airport is 2 hours away, and my flight left at 8:00 am. So one hour to pull myself together, have coffee and try to wake up. Then a 2 hour drive to wait 2 hours at the airport before the 2.5 hour flight. Whew! Needless to say I had a severe case of t.b. (tired butt). πŸ™‚

But, at the end of the journey my mom was waiting for me so it made up for every Β minute of t.b. that I suffered. Not to mention I have been spoiled rotten every day since then.

I hope everyone had a wonderful weekend and y’all are going to stay cool this week. Take care, have fun on the Tuesday Train and big hugs from the great state of Texas!

Join us on the Tuesday Train! Click the link sign up and visit the other wonderful bloggers on the train!

And if you love Twitter join us on the Twitter Train!

Stay Safe! πŸ™‚

About Shellie Sakai

Reading is a passion. Storytelling is an obsession. Writing is inevitable.
This entry was posted in Uncategorized and tagged , , , , , , , , , , , . Bookmark the permalink.

3 Responses to The Tuesday Train and Texas

  1. Where in Texas are you?

  2. The T.B. is definitely worth spending time with your mom. πŸ˜‰ Thanks again for hosting – enjoy your visit! πŸ™‚

    Field Trip Fun-ish, Future Nagging Guest Blogger, Angry Birds Take On Stonehenge

  3. Camilleta says:

    I hope you have a nice visit with your mom. πŸ™‚

Leave a Reply

