The Tuesday Train and Memories

Just to recap I have been visiting my mom for the ten days. When I head back home tomorrow I will be taking with me new clothes, new-to-me books and memories. I’ve relived a lot of childhood memories during this visit and made a lot of new memories.

I visited my father’s grave in Honey Grove, placing flowers there for him. Its been three years since he passed away. He served his country during World War II as a member of the United States Navy. He was at Pearl Harbor and was never afraid to say “I Love You”. Thank you Dad, I Love You.

Went to see Dark Shadows today and loved it. I would have to give it an 8.9 out of 10. It was slow in a few spots but overall I laughed my head off!

So, for the reason we have all gathered here – The Tuesday Train!

Let’s take a ride and make some sweet memories on the Tuesday Train!

And now we are on the Twitter Train also!

Click on the link, sign in and visit some of the other wonderful bloggers! Make friends and be merry!

Stay safe and take care!

About Shellie Sakai

Reading is a passion. Storytelling is an obsession. Writing is inevitable.
This entry was posted in Uncategorized and tagged , , , , , , , , , , , . Bookmark the permalink.

3 Responses to The Tuesday Train and Memories

  1. Camilleta says:

    Thank you to your dad for his service to our country… I hope he is resting in peace now.

  2. Sounds like your visit home has been absolutely perfect! My grandpa served in WWII, too! Have a safe trip home – and thanks for hosting! 🙂

    Stifling Heat, Laundry Flood and Twitter Fun

  3. shlamoof says:

    Hi There,
    I’m stopping in from the Tuesday Train. I’d love a visit back 🙂
    http://just10moreminutes.blogspot.com
    Tiffany Taylor

    Your father sounds like he was a great man. I hope he’s resting peacefully.

Leave a Reply

