The Tuesday Train and eyebrows

Okay, how many of you wear glasses?

How many of you have to wear them all the time?

If you raised your hand to both questions, I have another question for you….

How in the h-e-double-hockey-sticks do you pluck your eyebrows? Because I answered yes to both questions and can’t keep my stupid eyebrows tamed. They look like they belong on nannook-of-the-north!

(I was going to put a pic of a unibrow in here but, the images were too scary!)

I tried putting my glasses just on one eye, or putting them way down on my nose, or even taking them off and smooshing my face into the mirror. But, no go. I even tried those little strips you do at home. I ripped the skin totally off my face around my eyebrows. It looked like I had stared into the last solar eclipse a little too long!

I don’t mind waxing occasionally. But, I refuse to have to do it all of the time. And with my hair growth I would need to wax every two weeks. My hair grows every I want it to but my head. Don’t get me started on how thin my hair has gotten in the last few years. UGH!

So, yet again another sign of aging. Being unable to pluck my eyebrows. ~sigh~

If you have any suggestions that don’t involve: wax, electrolysis, laser removal or anything that might remotely make me look like Phyllis Diller, please pass them on. Your help in this matter would be greatly appreciated, says the husband.

Come on board the Tuesday Train, visit with some wonderful bloggers and make new friends!

And if you prefer Twitter, we now have the Twitter Train! Come on by, and meet some great people in the Twitter Train lounge!

About Shellie Sakai

Reading is a passion. Storytelling is an obsession. Writing is inevitable.
This entry was posted in Uncategorized and tagged , , , , , , , . Bookmark the permalink.

3 Responses to The Tuesday Train and eyebrows

  1. curiocat says:

    Ha, ha. Funny. It’s more of a combo plucking for me: A more narrow glass lens allows m to do some plucking if it sits on the edge of my nose, a mirror that magnifies my image (with a good light) and last is look and pluck.

    Look and pluck involves checking through my glasses then with a wish and a prayer plucking in the general area I just saw that hair or hairs, this could also be called memory plucking since sometimes I just pluck based on memory if I can’t find the magnified mirror and or glasses.

    Something just occurred to me. I wonder if a magnifying glass of some type could be used? Hmmn.

  2. I pretty much smoosh my face up to the mirror – it’s easier to pluck above my left eye, though, because I have better vision in my right eye. šŸ™‚ I’m thinking when it gets too hard to smoosh my face I might have to get one of those magnifying mirrors with a light. šŸ™‚

    Thanks for hosting – have a great week! šŸ™‚

    Fall Finally Arrives with Hotel Transylvania, Body by Vi Challenge Accepted, Comic Moment, Banana Spider and Genius Birthday Card

  3. Jane Sadek says:

    I gave up and have them waxed at the salon.

Leave a Reply

