Did she really say that?

I know we have all put our foot in our mouths at some point. It isn’t fun, really embarrassing and your friends never let you live it down.

foot in mouth

I get that people have opinions everyone has one. Some agree with mine and some don’t. I don’t believe that people are automatically Satan if they disagree with me. Maybe a minion of Satan, but, not Satan himself. Differences of opinion and beliefs are what keep us unique. It makes the world a lot less boring. Can you imagine  if everyone went to work wearing a blue shirt? Or used the same toothpaste? Good night! It’s hard enough to find my brand as it is. 🙂

What I am trying to say is I believe it is okay for people to think differently.

Ok. That being said, I also believe that people who are in government should and could keep their mouths shut. As my mom used to say “Think before you speak.” Obviously this lady didn’t listen to her mom.

Sue Everhart, Georgia GOP Chairwoman, believes that straight people will pose as gay people to get married. In her scenario one straight person works for the government and has great health benefits. This straight person has a friend who says “Hey, I need health insurance.” The one with the great job says “No, problem. Let’s say we’re gay, we’ll get married and you can be on my health insurance.” Of course, Ms. Everhart says they will live separately because she has no idea how gay people have sex. If it was natural they would have the equipment to have a sexual relationship.

Hmm. I guess she doesn’t believe in self-gratification either.

When people get elected do they automatically put their common sense in cold storage? And their compassion in a garbage disposal?

Really.

About Shellie Sakai

Reading is a passion. Storytelling is an obsession. Writing is inevitable.
This entry was posted in Uncategorized and tagged , , , , , , . Bookmark the permalink.

One Response to Did she really say that?

  1. I don’t know that I want those in government to keep their mouths shut. Better to know who not to vote for come election time or at least take a closer look at before voting.

Leave a Reply

